Welcome To Elijah’s World!

thruelyzeyez pic 1

Hello, I’m Elijah and welcome to my website.  I am autistic and I love many things like music, water towers, Geico commercials and a host of things that others may not understand; but my main passion is riding on Metro rail cars.  I know almost every car in use today from Rohr, to Breda, to Alstom to CAF cars and I can identify them down to the headlights and windows.  I have started to collect toy train replicas of various metro cars and buses too.  I also collect passes as well as paper fare cards so you are welcomed to send me some and I will always be grateful.

I have been on every line within the Washington Metropolitan Area Transit Authority (WMATA) and I know every stop.  Thanks to my dad Joe who took me almost every weekend on an excursion or family friendly event.

It is my dream to visit as many metro stations across the world as I can.  Someday I hope to visit the Metro in Istanbul, London, Tokyo, Sydney, Melbourne, Toronto, and Hong Kong along with others across the world.  I want to visit several in the United States too.  I want to visit NYC subway, Chicago CTA, Miami, and just too many to mention.  I have been on the MARTA in Atlanta and the Metro in Los Angeles where my family now lives.  I hope to visit San Francisco and ride on the BART system very soon.  I invite you to see the pictures I take as well as those I copied from the Internet.  If you see your picture and want it removed, please let me know and my mom or dad will remove it.

Thanks for stopping by.  I invite you to see the world through my eyez!

Elijah

Leave a comment

Through Elijah's Eyes

hobbies, pastimes and diversions of an autistic boy

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.